top of page

السيرة الذاتية - Michal Plis

PXL_20240208_044234532~2 - Square - 1000px compress compress.jpg
Listen in English
00:00 / 09:17

اسمي ميشال بليس.

 

كانت والدتي فنانة ورسامة ونحاتة قبل ولادتي ، درست في كلية الفنون في بلدتي الصغيرة التي تسمى Koszalin على ساحل البلطيق في منطقة بوميرانيان في بولندا. توفيت عندما كان عمري 3 سنوات ، ثم بعد عدة سنوات ، في سن السابعة عثرت على بعض أدواتها الفنية في الخزائن في غرفتي ، وبدأت في استخدام تلك الأدوات تلقائيًا دون حتى التفكير ، على الرغم من أنني عندما كنت طفلة زيت كان من الصعب فهم الدهانات. لقد وجدت أنني كنت جيدًا في ذلك دون أي تدريب. ثم انقلبت حياتنا رأسًا على عقب عندما انتقلنا إلى ملبورن ، أستراليا.

في ملبورن ، بدأت الرسم قليلاً في غرفة نومي بعد وصولنا ، حيث قمت بشراء بعض الدهانات والرسم في المدرسة الثانوية بين سن الثالثة عشرة والثامنة عشرة. خلال العامين 11 و 12 في عامي 1999 و 2000 ، التحقت بمدرسة هالام الثانوية ثم جزء من Eumemmerring الكلية الثانوية. هناك كان لدينا فنانين محترفين في الإقامة ، وللأسف نسيت أسمائهم. كان أحدهم ذكرًا والآخر أنثى. كان لدى كلاهما وجهات نظر مثيرة للاهتمام حقًا حول مواد مختلفة ولاحظت كل لحظة فيها. لقد تم ترتيبي كأفضل طالب في كليتي لعامي 1999 و 2000 ، وأعدني مدرسو الفنون لدي لحضور كلية الفنون الفيكتورية (VCA) وهي أعلى كلية فنون في فيكتوريا. لكنني لم أكن أبدًا شخصًا يحب المدارس ولم أحب أن أكون ملتزمًا بها. كما كان لدي تطلعات روحية أخرى وأسباب أخرى لعدم ذهابي.

وفقًا لجيري سالتس في كتابه "كيف تكون فنانًا" ، فهو يقول إنه ليس عليك الذهاب إلى مدارس الفنون لتكون فنانًا جيدًا ، ولكن عليك أن تعمل بجد من أجل التحسن. لذلك بعد أن أكملت الصف الثاني عشر في المدرسة الثانوية ، كانت تلك نهاية تعليمي الفني. خاصة لأنني لاحظت أن الفنانين المقيمين في محل إقامتهما ننتقل من عمولة إلى أخرى ، ونعيش حياة سيئة للغاية. لذلك انتهى بي المطاف بالذهاب إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات لمدة 20 عامًا (2001-2021) من حيث كسب لقمة العيش.  

 

منذ عام 2001 ، قمت بعمل بعض اللوحات التي تغطي في الغالب المناظر الطبيعية والطبيعة والحيوانات ، ثم إدراكي لفقدان والدتي جعل الأمر أكثر وأكثر صعوبة بالنسبة لي لمواصلة الفن لأنني شعرت أنه مرتبط بها كثيرًا وذكرني بها وجعلتها مؤلمة مع تلك الخسارة لذلك كان من الصعب صنع الفن. كنت أرسم أحيانًا وأصنع منحوتات على مدار السنوات العشر التالية أو نحو ذلك ، لكن الأمر كان مؤلمًا لدرجة أنني توقفت عن صنع الفن في عام 2011 تمامًا.

مع التجارب المؤلمة وعزل عمليات الإغلاق بين عامي 2020 و 2021 ، اكتشفت قرب نهاية عام 2022 أن الفن كان علاجيًا ويساعد على تقليل التوتر والقلق. لذا من خلال رؤية أكثر ثباتًا لفقدان والدتي والارتباط بالفن ، انضممت إلى مركز محلي لتعليم الكبار في غلين إيرا لحضور فصل الرسم الأكريليكي مع مدرس الفن ستاره حسيني ، وهو فنان إيراني معروف "لتعلم" مهاراتي الفنية. لقد اشتركت أيضًا في العلاج الفني المنتظم والذي يعد طريقة رائعة للعمل بصريًا من خلال الأشياء.  

 

لديّ استوديو منزلي في ملبورن لأرسم لوحات ومنحوتات. الموضوع الذي أهتم به هو الطبيعة والفضاء على حد سواء الجزئي والكلي. أشتغل بعمق في كل موضوع أرسمه أو أنحته. أنا أبحث عنها وأدرسها وأركز عليها. أحاول استخلاص المشاعر العميقة التي تنبعث مما أتطلع إليه ، ثم أحاول تمثيل تلك الحيوية والجوهر.

أحب الرسم بالأكريليك على القماش أو السبورة وسأركز على الزهور عن قرب وأمزجها مع الفضاء والخيال العلمي. أحب أيضًا صنع منحوتات منضدية من الأسلاك ومواد وتقنيات أخرى مختلفة. أنا مهووس بالمواد الشفافة بالإضافة إلى الحجر والصلب. يمكن تصنيع أي من المنحوتات المنضدية التي أقوم بصنعها في المستقبل بنسخ أكبر حجمًا قائمة بذاتها عند الطلب ، كطلب خاص. أنا لا أفعل عمولات للرسم أو المنحوتات. أنا أؤمن بالتفكير الحر والإبداع الحر ، لذلك لا يمكنني الالتزام بالأشخاص الذين يطلبون الطلبات. آمل ألا يشعر أحد بالإهانة من ذلك.  

 

من بين الفنانين الآخرين ، بعض مؤثراتي هم جورجيا أوكيف ، وفينسنت فان جوخ ، وكلود مونيه ، وليوناردو دافنشي ، وإدي مانيز وغيرهم. أستمر في توسيع معرفتي في تاريخ الفن وسأواصل دراسة جميع الحركات الفنية في كل من النحت والرسم. بفضل الإنترنت ، تمكنت من الوصول إلى تاريخ العالم بأكمله ويمكنني دراسة جميع الفنانين عن بُعد. لكنني أيضًا أزور المعارض الفنية وأتعلم من فنانين آخرين لأجد أسلوبي وطريقة القيام بالأشياء.

ما الذي يحمله المستقبل لعمل فني؟

 

في رأيي ، أعتقد أن صناعة الفن يجب أن تكون ممتعة لأن الحياة مليئة بالحزن. كما أنني لا أحب القيام بأعمال فنية متكررة لكنني سأدرس الموضوعات التي تهمني. سألتزم بموضوع معين لأن الناس يحبون التوحيد القياسي في العالم الصناعي. لكنني سأدرس أيضًا موضوعات ووسائط إضافية خلف الكواليس.

 

سأستمر في توسيع معرفتي بالكون والطبيعة من أجل تمثيلها بشكل أعمق في فني وتطوير أسلوب / حركة فريدة. أريد أن أستمر في السفر في كل مكان للحصول على الإلهام والأفكار لأعمالي الفنية. في يوم من الأيام ، أود الحصول على فرصة للذهاب على متن مركبة فضائية والطيران إلى القمر أو أي مكان آخر إذا أتيحت الفرصة. لدي حلم أيضًا بزيارة الجزر الاستوائية في المحيط الهادئ يومًا ما . 

 

على الرغم من أنني لا أعتقد أنه من الجيد تحويل صناعة الفن إلى الذكاء الاصطناعي (ai) ، أعتقد أنني سأستخدم مولدات Ai الفنية ومولدات نص Ai لمساعدتي في الحصول على الإلهام وجمع الأفكار لرسم لوحاتي الخاصة في السنوات القادمة كإنسان . 

 

بدون الكشف عن الكثير ، أنا فنان متشعب ولدي منظور فريد للعالم وأحب أن تشتري فني وتستمتع بما أراه في عالمي. أنا لست جيدًا في الأمور الاجتماعية أو التواصل ، لذا فإن فني يتحدث بصوت أعلى من الكلمات.

أغنية موضوع لسيرتي الذاتية:   "طريقة لتركيز العقل" بواسطة The fires of Ork (تعاون بين Biosphere وبيتر ناملوك). الأغنية مقتطفات من العرض المسمى Star Trek Voyager عندما التقى الكابتن Janeway بالرسام الهولوغرافي ليوناردو دافينشي وهو يناقش إبداعه في حلقة بعنوان "Scorpion".

يتبع...

التحيات ،  

ميشال بليس

ملبورن أستراليا

16/02/2023

مباع / أعمال سابقة

bottom of page

top of page

Biography - Michal Plis

PXL_20240208_044234532~2 - Square - 1000px compress compress.jpg
Listen in English
00:00 / 09:17

My name is Michal Plis.

 

My mother was an artist, a painter and a sculptor before I was born, she studied in an art college in my small town called Koszalin on the Baltic coast in the Pomeranian region of Poland. She died when I was 3 years old, then after several years, at the age of 7 I stumbled upon some of her art tools in cupboards in my room, and I started to use those tools automatically without even thinking, although as a child oil paints were difficult to understand . I found that I was pretty good at it without any training. Then our life was turned upside down when we moved to Melbourne, Australia.

In Melbourne I started painting quite a bit in my bedroom after we arrived, buying some paints and drawing in high school between the age of thirteen and 18. during year 11 and 12 in 1999 and 2000 I attended the Hallam High school then part of Eumemmerring Secondary College. There we had professional artists in residence, unfortunately I forgot their names. One was male and one was female. They both had really interesting perspectives on various materials and I observed every moment of it. I was ordered as top student in my college for 1999 and 2000, and my art teachers groomed me for attending the Victorian College of the Arts (VCA) which is the highest art college in Victoria. But I was never someone who liked schools and I didn't like to be conformed. Also I had other spiritual aspirations and other reasons why I didn't go.

According to Jerry Salts in his book "How to be an artist" He says that you don't have to go to art schools to be a good artist, But you have to work hard at getting better. So after I completed year 12 in high school that was the end of my art education. Especially because I noticed that the two artists in residence we're going from commission to commission, living very poor lives. So I ended up going into information technology for the next 20 years (2001-2021) in terms of earning a living. 

 

From 2001 I did a few paintings mostly covering landscapes, nature and animals, then the realisation of the loss of my mother made it more and more difficult for me to continue doing art because I felt it attached a lot to her and reminded me of her and made it painful with that loss so It was hard to make art. I did occasionally paint and make sculptures over the next 10 years or so but It got so painful that I stopped making art around 2011 altogether.

With the painful experiences and isolation of lockdowns between 2020 and 2021, I discovered towards the end of 2022 that art was therapeutic and helps to reduce stress and anxiety. So with a more stable view of the loss of my mother and the association to art, I joined a local adult learning centre in Glen Eira for an acrylic painting class with art teacher Setareh Hosseini, a well known Iranian artist to "brush up" on my art skills. I also have signed up to regular art therapy which is a great way to visually work through things. 

 

I have a home studio in Melbourne to make paintings and sculptures. The subject matter I'm interested in is nature and space both the micro and the macro. I deeply absorb myself in every subject matter that I paint or sculpt. I research it and study it and get fixated on it. I try and draw out the deep emotions that are coming out from what I'm looking at and then I try to represent that vibrance & essence.

I like to paint with acrylic on canvas or board and I will be focusing on flowers close up and I'm blending it with space and sci-fi. I also like making tabletop sculptures out of wire and various other materials and techniques. I'm obsessed with transparent materials as well as stone and steel. Any of the tabletop sculptures that I'm making can in the future be made to larger size freestanding versions upon request, as a special order. I don't do commissions for paintings or sculptures. I believe in free thinking and free creating so I cannot be bound by people asking for requests. I hope nobody is offended by that. 

 

Among other artists, some of my influences are Georgia O'Keefe, Vincent van Gogh, Claude Monet, Leonardo Da Vinci and Eddy Maniez among others. I continue to expand my knowledge in art history and I will continue studying all art movements in both sculpture and painting. Thanks to the internet, I've got access to the entire world's history and can study all the artists remotely. But I also visit art galleries and learn from other artists to find my style and way of doing things.

What does the future hold for my art making?

 

In my opinion, l think art making has to be enjoyable because life is full of sadness. I also don’t like doing repetitive artwork but I will study subject matters that interest me. I will stick to certain subject matter because people like standardisation in an industrial world. But I will also study additional subject matter and mediums behind the scenes.

 

I'll continue to expand my knowledge of the universe and nature in order to represent it more deeply in my art and develop a unique style/movement. I want to continue to travel around everywhere to get inspirations and ideas for my artworks. One day I would like to have a chance to go on a spaceship and fly to the moon or elsewhere if the opportunity arises. I also have a dream to visit tropical islands in the Pacific one day. 

 

Although I don't think it's a good idea to relegate art making to artificial intelligence (ai), I think I will use Ai art generators and Ai text generators to help me get inspired and gather ideas to paint my own paintings in the coming years as a human. 

 

Without revealing too much I am a neurodivergent artist and have a unique perspective on the world and I would love for you to buy my art and enjoy what I see in my world. I am not very good at social stuff or communicating so my art speaks louder than words.

Theme song for my biography:  "A way to focus the mind" by The fires of ork (a collaboration between Biosphere & Peter Namlook). The song has exerpts from the show called Star Trek Voyager when a holographic Leonardo DaVinci is met by Captain Janeway and he discusses his creativity in episode entitled "Scorpion"

To be continued...

Regards, 

Michal Plis

Melbourne, Australia

16/02/2023

Making art while growing up

bottom of page